

Major Depressive Disorder Value Assessment Model Advisory Group

IVI has established a multi-stakeholder Advisory Group to provide guidance and insight into its research and model development efforts. Comprised of clinicians, patients, researchers, payers, purchasers, health economists and industry actors, these experts will review and give input to the development of IVI project goals, the scope of the major depressive disorder (MDD) model and its component projects, and advise on key informants, expert panelists and researchers and patients that should be included throughout the initiative.

Invited Members			
Name	Title	Organization	
Rahul Dhanda, PhD	Director, HEOR Medical Affairs, Neurocrine Biosciences	Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc.	
Phyllis Foxworth	Director, Advocacy	Depression Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA)	
Paul Fronstin, PhD	Director, Health Research Program	Employee Benefit Research Institute	
Brian Gifford, PhD	President	Center for Workforce Health and Performance	
Patrick Gillard, PharmD	Executive Director, HEOR	AbbVie	
Michael Grabner, PhD	Scientific Director, HEOR	HealthCore	
Susan Gurley, JD	Executive Director	Anxiety and Depression Association of America	
Raquel Halfond, PhD	Director, Evidence Based Practice Practice Transformation and Quality	American Psychological Association	
Mohannad Kusti, MD, MPH	President & Chief Medical Officer Optimal Workplace & Environmental Wellness Corporation Regional Medical Director – Pivot Onsite Innovations	National Alliance of Healthcare Purchaser Coalitions	
Debra Lerner, MSc, PhD	Director, Program on Health, Work and Productivity Associate Director, Tufts Clinical and Translational Science Institute Professor of Medicine and Psychiatry	Tufts Medical Center	
Karen Moseley	President	Health Enhancement Research Organization (HERO)	
Benjamin F. Miller, PsyD	Chief Strategy Officer	Well Being Trust	
Cheryl Neslusan, PhD	Director, Market Access Scientific and External Strategy Value and Evidence Scientific Engagement	Janssen Scientific Affairs, NA Johnson & Johnson	

For more information about the Advisory Group or how you can receive regular updates and information about the MDD project, please contact Erica Malik at erica.malik@thevalueinitiative.org.



Invited Members			
Name	Title	Organization	
Jessica Kennedy	Chief of Staff	Mental Health America	
Nathaniel Counts	Senior Vice President		
Gary Norquist, MD, MSPH	Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Chief, Grady Behavioral Health Service	Emory University	
Kevin Ronneberg, MD	Vice President Health Initiatives, Medical Director	HealthPartners	
Bruce Sherman, MD	Assistant Clinical Professor Medicine at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine	National Alliance of Healthcare Purchaser Coalitions	
Elizabeth Stafford, MPH	Director of Research	National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)	
Gretchen C. Wartman	Vice President for Policy and Program	National Minority Quality Forum	
Becky Yowell	Director, Reimbursement Policy	American Psychiatric Association	

IVI Staff and Partners			
Name	Title	Organization	
Jennifer Bright, MPA	Executive Director	Innovation and Value Initiative	
Erica deFur Malik	Director of Membership	Innovation and Value Initiative	
Susan dosReis, PhD	Professsor and Vice Chair for Research, Pharmaceutical Health Services Research, School of Pharmacy	University of Maryland, Patient-Driven Values in Healthcare Evaluation (PAVE) Center	
Julia Slejko, PhD	Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research, School of Pharmacy	University of Maryland, Patient-Driven Values in Healthcare Evaluation (PAVE) Center	
Richard Xie, PhD	HEOR Research Manager	Innovation and Value Initiative	

For more information about the Advisory Group or how you can receive regular updates and information about the MDD project, please contact Erica Malik at erica.malik@thevalueinitiative.org.