The IVI Board of Directors is comprised of members representing various classes of stakeholders, including research and academia, providers, patients, payers, pharmaceutical and medical device companies, as well as other companies in the healthcare industry. The Board is responsible for overseeing the financial and strategic direction of the organization and provides advice and leadership support to IVI’s Executive Director and staff team to execute its work.

Board Members

Alan Balch

Patient Advocate Foundation

Scott Brunner

Kansas Department of Aging and Disability Services

Susan Cantrell

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy

Harold Carter

Express Scripts

Chuck Cutler

Cutler Healthcare

Mark Cziraky (President)

Carelon Research

Greg Daniel

Eli Lilly and Company

Lisa Feng


Patty Fritz (Secretary/Treasurer)

UCB, Inc.

Kistein Monkhouse

Patient Orator

Nelly Ganesan

JPMorgan Chase & Co. – Morgan Health

Suzanne Schrandt


Vipan Sood (President Elect)

vcsoodConsulting LLC

Adam Thompson

Independent Consultant

Neil Weissman

MedStar Health Research Institute