Composed of experienced leaders from across the health care system, the Scientific Advisory Panel helps set IVI research priorities, steers the research agenda in collaboration with scientific leadership, and provides guidance on ongoing research efforts. Panel members represent diverse perspectives from across the health care community, including academia, patient advocates, payers, providers, and the life sciences industry. Their role is to provide advice and ensure the credibility and rigor in the research and policy products, and to ensure all parties have a voice in IVI activities.


Alan Balch

Patient Advocate Foundation

Anthony Barisano

Bristol-Myers Squibb

Randy Burkholder


Will Cromarty

Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Mark Cziraky


Patrick Holmes


Laura McClung

UCB, Inc.

Russ Montgomery


Phil Naughten

Takeda Pharmaceuticals USA

Cheryl Neslusan

Janssen Scientific Affairs

Bob Nordyke

National Pharmaceutical Council

Lisa Prosser

University of Michigan, CHEAR Center

Simu Thomas


Neil Weissman

MedStar Health Research Institute